It is not recommended that you delete clients as you will permanently lose their client profile and all associated information (visits, invoices, pets, etc.) will no longer be connected to a client. Instead you can set the client as Inactive and it will no longer be seen by your staff. NOTE: If you are deleting a duplicate Client Profile we recommend that you Merge the profiles instead of deleting.
- You can either edit the client and set Status to "Inactive" or you can use the checkboxes in table view and then click the Bulk Edit button (in the menu at the top of the page) to do the same thing
- If you do want to delete a client you can do so by using the clicking the in the client's profiles or using the checkboxes in table view and clicking the Actions button, then Delete from the actions menu. The Client Profile will be permanently removed from the system