If existing clients register without an invitation code or a client with an existing login re-registers with an alternate email address this will result in duplicate Client Profiles. The system is able to merge the information connected with each of the Client Profiles into a single Client Profile.
- Go to the Administrative > Tools > Merge Client Profiles page
- Select the Primary Client to keep and the Duplicate Client to merge, which will be deleted after the connected information is merged
- All of the Pet Profiles, Visits, Journals, Packages, Keys, Invoices, Transactions, Client Forms and Client Logins from the Duplicate Client will be moved to the Primary Client
- Client Profile data (Client Fields) will be kept for the Primary Profile. Client Profile data (Client Fields) for the Duplicate Client is not merged and will be DELETED.