- You can cancel multiple visits at the same time by using the checkboxes ()or one at a time by clicking the on the calendar to open up the visit actions
- Click on the "Cancel" action.
- Choose what you would like to do with the client charges and sitter pay for the visit*. You can:
- Keep all charges and pay
- Charge client only 100% ($0 due to sitter)
- Charge client only 50% ($0 due to sitter)
- Remove all
- If a sitter has been assigned to the visit(s) they will immediately receive a notification email of the cancellation
- Unless Client Email Confirmation was set to "Don't Send" for the visit(s), your client will receive a "Service Cancellation" email detailing visits that were canceled in the last 24 hours at the set processing time. You can send out the "Service Cancellation" email immediately using the "Confirm" button.
- If the canceled visit is on an invoice and the price changes, that invoice will be updated immediately, and if the invoice has already been paid it will result in an unapplied balance which will be auto-applied to the client's next invoice
- If the visit is part of a package and you choose to remove the charges it will be added back to the package
* NOTE: Canceled visits can be invoiced so depending on your policies you may want to still charge your client for the visit
Declining a Cancellation Request
- Click the on the visit to open up the visit actions and choose "Clear Cancel Request"